We've collected answers to the most frequently asked questions about FirstStep. If you still have questions after reading this section, please contact us at email@example.com
After signing up, you will see a search feed with profiles of users who match your preferences (search filters). You can view up to 15 candidates per day.
While viewing profiles, you can:
- "Like" the person by tapping the heart (anonymous like) or star (Super).
- Skip the user by tapping the X.
- Chat one-on-one with users who have responded to your like with another like.
- Send gifts and surprises.
Yes. You can install FirstStep and sign up absolutely free. You can also view profiles, send people likes and Super, and chat one-on-one when you get a match.
We use these tools to protect our users against fakes. And if you ever forget your password, you'll be able to log into the app again without any trouble.
Make sure you entered your phone number correctly and your country code matches your phone number. If your country code and phone number are correct, but you still haven't received the text message, contact us about it at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Talk about your interests and passions. That way other users will be able to get to know you better and find things to talk to you about.
Add photos in which you and your face are clearly visible. Don't forget that other users only want to see real photos of you! Our moderators carefully check all photos and try to make sure only high-quality pictures make it onto the app so other users will have a good impression of you.
You can only start chatting with other users if you both like each other. If you send another user a regular like (a heart), they won't find out about it unless they send you a like as well. You can also send a Super (a star). If you do this, your profile will be highlighted on the general list, and the user will get a special notification.
A PrimeStep premium account grants full access to all of the app's functions.
With PrimeStep, you can:
- Find out who likes you.
- View all users who have given you Super.
- Send as many regular likes as you want.
- Send more Super and gifts in order to emphasize the seriousness of your intentions.
You can also use the app without PrimeStep.
We try to make FirstStep a safe, pleasant place for everyone. You can help us do this by only adding photos to your profile if they are of good quality and your face is visible. Please try to avoid heavily processed photos or group photos.
If you're confident that you haven't violated the service's rules, contact us about this at email@example.com. Also provide your sign-in info (your phone number or Facebook account).
Within 24 hours. But we always try to respond sooner.
If a user is behaving in an offensive manner or their profile appears to be unacceptable, you can block them and report their profile. To do this, go to their profile, tap the dot, select "Complain" and indicate a reason. We will process your complaint and take all necessary steps.
We don't want you to go, but if you need to take a break or have already found your soulmate, go to the "My profile" section, go to "Settings" and select "Delete profile".
According to the rules of the App Store and Google Play, all subscriptions are renewed automatically. This means that Apple/Google will automatically renew your subscription for the same period as your original purchase. For example, if you signed up for a three-month PrimeStep subscription, your subscription will automatically be renewed for three months. The charge will be processed within 24 hours of the end of the current subscription period unless you cancel it.
In the mobile app a trial PrimeStep subscription is available for free within seven days after being activated. If you don't cancel the trial subscription during the free period, Apple / Google will automatically renew it as a paid subscription and charge your account a monthly fee. We strongly recommend cancelling the subscription before then!
No. All subscriptions are linked to your Apple ID / Google Play account, not your profile or the app. So even if you delete the app or your profile, Apple/Google will still charge your account until you cancel the subscription.
Subscriptions on Apple devices can only be managed using your Apple ID. You can configure or cancel your account in a browser or from your iPhone's settings. You can find more detailed information on the official Apple website.
Subscriptions on Google devices can only be managed using your Google account in the Google Play app. You can find more detailed information on the official Google website.
If you aren't pleased with PrimeStep's functions, you have the right to get a refund within 24 hours of activating your subscription for iPhone or 48 hours for Android. To do this, contact Apple/Google tech support through your Apple ID / Google Play account.
The FirstStep support team is always glad to answer your questions. If you experience technical issues, if a payment doesn't go through, or if you just can't figure out how to use the app, contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org, and we'll be in touch.
We are always glad to get feedback, whether positive or negative, as well as your suggestions. Just email us at email@example.com.